Employee Recognition

Classified School Employees of the Year

The Contra Costa County Office of Education (CCCOE) hosted the 9th Annual Classified School Employee of the Year (CSEY) reception on Friday, May 3, 2019. Nominees from eight participating school districts and two nominees from the CCCOE were honored at a reception to celebrate this honorable recognition. County Superintendent of Schools Lynn Mackey expressed heartfelt appreciation for the hard work that classified employees perform behind the scenes and in the classroom for the students of Contra Costa County.

Of the 16 nominees, 3 were selected as Contra Costa Classified School Employees of the Year: Michelle Brobak, Office and Technical Category (School Secretary, Orinda Union School District); David Argueta, Maintenance, Operations,and Facilities Category (Head Custodian, Lafayette School District); Jennifer Border Haglund, Para-Educator and Instructional Assistants Category (Classroom Paraeducator, San Ramon Valley Unified School District). Michelle Brobak was chosen as the Classified School Employee of the Year for 2019 and will attend a luncheon at the state capitol with Tony Thurmond at the end of this month. Congratulations Michelle Brobak, you have made the Orinda Union School District and the Contra Costa County Office of Education so proud! What an excellent representation of our classified staff! 


TITLE NAME (click to email) PHONE FAX
Human Resource Specialist Martha Collins (925) 942-3455 (925) 942-3482
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.