Our Sponsors/Donate to the Teacher of the Year Program

Join other leading businesses in recognizing some of Contra Costa County's finest teachers through the popular County Teacher of the Year program.

Thank you for your interest in the Contra Costa County Teacher of the Year program. Our Teacher of the Year program (and gala reception) is truly the only program of its kind in Contra Costa (in all of the East Bay for that matter), where teachers throughout the county are honored and recognized for the amazing work they do every day.

Yes, I am interested in donating!

Sponsor Levels

    • Title Sponsor: $15,000+ (8 complimentary VIP reception and ceremony tickets)
    • Corporate: $14,999 to $10,000 range (6 complimentary VIP reception and ceremony tickets)

    • Visionaries: $9,999 to $5,000 range (4 complimentary VIP reception and ceremony tickets)

    • Benefactors: $4,999 to $1,000 range (2 complimentary VIP reception and ceremony tickets)

    • Sponsors: $999 to $251 range (4 complimentary tickets to the ceremony)

    • Contributors: $250 or below in amount or In-Kind services (2 complimentary tickets to the ceremony)

All contributors who donate are invited to the Teachers of the Year ceremony on Thursday, September 19, 2024. Those who attend the VIP pre-ceremony reception can meet all the teachers being honored.

Your contribution goes directly into classrooms grants and teacher recognitions.

IRS Designation: Tax Identification Number is 94-2675635. CCCOE is a governmental agency.

Thank you to the Donors that Helped Make the 2023-2024 Teachers of the Year Celebration Possible

Travis Credit Union logo


Visionaire Sponsors Chevron, Martinez Refinery, Lesher Foundation


Allegro Copy & Print (In-Kind)
Alten Construction
Bay Cities Paving and Grading
Bishop Ranch
Denalect Alarm Company
Fagen, Friedman & Fulfrost, LLP
John Muir Health
Kaiser Permanente

Mechanics Bank
NuStar, LP - West Region
Overaa Construction
Phillips 66
Plumbers & Steamfitters Local Union 342
Provident Credit Union
Robert Half
Rotary Club of Pleasant Hill
The Garden (In-Kind)

1st Nor Cal Credit Union
4imprint (In-Kind)
ACSA Region 6
Brady IFS
Diablo Trophies (In-Kind)
Dudum Real Estate Group (In-Kind)
Ghirardelli Chocolate Factory (In-Kind)

Keenan & Associates
Mike & Sharon Maxwell

McGraw Hill
Spokencloth (In-Kind)
Sunvalley Shopping Center

Thirty-Second District PTA

Diablo Vista Division of California Retired Teachers Association
Lozano Smith
Safeway Foundation (In-Kind)

Our generous donors are:

    • Featured in the Teacher of the Year Celebration ceremony printed program
    • Announced and introduced during the Teacher of the Year reception
    • Included as a sponsor in the ceremony video that is broadcast across the county throughout the year on edTV and available on YouTube
    • Highlighted on the CCCOE Teacher of the Year Donor webpage (www.cocoschools.org/toy)
    • Provided thank-you notes from our Teachers of the Year, highlighting what classroom teaching tools and supplies they plan to purchase with their classroom grant

    For more information or for other sponsorship opportunities, feel free to email us at
    [email protected]s or fill out the form below.

    Contact Us

    If you wish to contact us, please fill out and submit the form below and someone will get back to you. Do not include private information, including social security numbers, birthdates and credit card numbers.

    Visit the Community Newsletter (quarterly newsletter to the community) or the Dateline Newsletter (monthly newsletters for teachers and educators) webpages to sign up to receive our newsletters.

    For information on donating to the Contra Costa County Teacher of the Year program, please visit the Teacher of the Year webpage.


    Security Measure
    Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.