Special Education Local Plan Area

Contra Costa County SELPA logoThe mission of the Contra Costa Special Education Local Plan Area (SELPA) is Collaborative Planning for Student Success through participation of families, Local Education Agencies, and other organizations.

Contra Costa SELPA membership includes the following sixteen Local Education Agencies (LEA) in Contra Costa County: Acalanes, Antioch, Brentwood, Byron, Canyon, Contra Costa County Office of Education, John Swett, Knightsen, Lafayette, Liberty, Martinez, Moraga, Oakley, Orinda, Pittsburg, and Walnut Creek.

The members join together to adopt a Local Plan in accordance with California Education Code to assure access to special education and services for all individuals with exceptional needs residing in the geographic area served by these LEAs.

Please visit the Contra Costa SELPA website for more information: http://www.ccselpa.org/


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.