2020-2021 Teachers of the Year

2020-2021 Contra Costa County Teacher of the Year Virtual Gala

2020-2021 Contra Costa County Teachers of the Year


Sarah Clancy

San Ramon Valley Unified School District
Live Oak Elementary

Courtney Konopacky

San Ramon Valley Unified School District
Stone Valley Middle

 2020-2021 Contra Costa County Teacher of the Year Finalists


Sarah Clancy

San Ramon Valley Unified School District

Live Oak Elementary


Courtney Konopacky

San Ramon Valley Unified Union School District

Stone Valley Middle


Christina Nitsos

Lafayette School District

Lafayette Elementary


Katherine Sahm

Orinda Union School District

Del Rey Elementary


Thomas Barber

Contra Costa Community College District

Diablo Valley College

Bland Portrait

Dylan Bland

Mt. Diablo Unified
School District

College Park High School


Cesar Dante-Barragan

West Contra Costa Unified School District

Cesar Chavez 
Elementary School


Jesus Alfredo Galindo

West Contra Costa Unified School District

Lincoln Elementary School


Ellyn Hustead

Contra Costa County Office of Education

Mt. McKinley School


Kellyn M. Jew

John Swett Unified School District

Rodeo Hills
Elementary School


Jennifer Krey

Byron Union 
School District

Excelsior Middle School


Brett Lorie

Moraga School District

Joaquin Moraga Intermediate School


Amber Love-Snyder

Martinez Unified 
School District

Las Juntas 
Elementary School


Lyndsie J. Memory

Liberty Union High School District

Liberty High School


Beth Miller Bremer

Mt. Diablo Unified 
School District

Wren Avenue Elementary


Marlene Miranda

Acalanes Union
High School District

Las Lomas High School

 Neilson Portrait

Karen Neilson

Brentwood Union 
School District

Garin Elementary School


Shirley Ann Padgett

Knightsen Elementary School District

Knightsen Elementary School


Kathy Reinders

Oakley Union Elementary School District

Vintage Elementary School


Petra Sauve

Walnut Creek
School District

Elementary School


Taylor Leonna Smith

Pittsburg Unified 
School District

Rancho Medanos 
Junior High School

Robert "Bruce" Vieira

Antioch Unified 
School District

Antioch Middle School


Many thanks to our generous sponsors who have made our program a success!


Chevron, Title Sponsor 


Contra Costa County Office of Education

Dean and Margaret Lesher Foundation

Saint Mary's College of California, Kalmanovitz School of Education

Wells Fargo Bank

   cccoe     lesher          stmarys          wellsfargo


Allegro Copy and Print

Bay Area Newspaper Group

C. Overaa and Company

Center REP/Dean Lesher Regional Center for the Arts

Dannis, Woliver and Kelley Attorneys at Law

Fagen, Friedman and Fulfrost, LLP

Gillin Jacobson, Ellis, Larsen and Lucey 
Accident Attorneys

John Muir Health

Kaiser Permanente

McGraw Hill

Mechanics Bank

The Oakland Athletics

Phillips 66

Shell Martinez Refinery

Sunset Development Company

Travis Credit Union

University of California, Berkeley Intercollegiate Athletics

USS POSCO Industries



ACSA Region 6

Barrett Rodda, Short Story Films

Carlos Reyes

Denalect Alarm

Keenan & Associates

Mike and Shari Maxwell

Office Depot

Pleasant Hill Rotary Foundation


1st Northern California Credit Union

Capitol Advisors

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

Cole Supply Company, Inc.

Contra Costa County School Insurance Group

Hilton Concord

Lakeshore Learning

Lozano Smith

O'Conner, Runckel, and O'Malley, LLP

Packaging Options USA

Peet's Coffee, Pleasant Hill




TITLE NAME (click to email) PHONE FAX
Director, Communications and Special Events Marcus Walton (925) 942-3420 (925) 942-3454

Contra Costa County Teachers of the Year being honored at Teachers' Night Out at the Oakland A's Coliseum! 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.